RIBA International Fellows 2018 unveiled

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) today (Thursday 28 September) announced the 2018 RIBA International Fellowships which will be awarded to 10 non-UK architects.

The RIBA’s 2018 International Fellowships will be awarded to:

  • Farrokh Derakhshani – AGA KHAN Award for Architecture, Switzerland/Iran
  • Jeanne Gang –  Studio Gang, USA
  • Antonio Gonzalez-Capitel  – Antonio Capitel, Spain
  • Andreas Heller – Studio Andreas Heller Architects & Designers, Germany
  • Sebastian Irarrazaval – Sebastian Irarrazaval Arquitectos, Chile
  • John Lin – Rural Urban Framework, Taiwan/China
  • Willem Jan Neutelings and Michiel Riedijk – Neutelings Riedijk Architects, Netherlands
  • Shane O’Toole – Architectural Critic, Ireland
  • José Maria Sanchez Garcia  – José Maria Sanchez Garcia, Spain

The lifetime honour allows individual recipients to use the initials Int FRIBA after their name.

The 2018 RIBA International Fellowships will be presented at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 in early 2018.