RIBA Honorary Fellowships 2020 announced 

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced the 2020 RIBA Honorary Fellowships, which will be awarded to individuals from diverse backgrounds, including property, infrastructure, arts and architectural design.

RIBA Honorary Fellowships are awarded annually to people who are not architects but have made a significant contribution to architecture. This includes individuals who have advanced its role in creating more sustainable communities, those involved in its promotion and management and those who nurture the interests of future generations.

The 2020 RIBA Honorary Fellowships will be awarded to:

Pam Alexander OBE – Chair of Commonplace Digital Ltd, Ambassador on the London Mayor’s Cultural Leadership Group and Board Member of the London Legacy Development Corporation and Connected Places Catapult

Professor Yolande Barnes – Professor of Real Estate and Chair at the Bartlett Real Estate Institute at UCL

Jude Kelly CBE – In 2018 Jude established The WOW Foundation, an independent charity dedicated to building the WOW movement as a force for positive change

Sadie Morgan – A founding director of the RIBA Stirling Prize winning architecture practice dRMM

Morag Myerscough – Founder of Studio Myerscough and of collective Supergrouplondon

The lifetime honour allows recipients to use the initials Hon FRIBA after their name.

The 2020 RIBA Honorary Fellowships will be presented at a special event at the RIBA in London in February 2020.