RIBA elects fifteen new Fellow Members

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) have today (Thursday 7 December) announced the 2018 cohort of Fellow Members. Fellowships have been approved for fifteen RIBA Chartered Members who have made a significant contribution to architecture and the built environment.

The 2018 RIBA Fellow Members are:

  • Mr Charles Joseph James Andrews, FRIBA, Int’l Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, San Antonia, USA
  • Dr Raj Barr, FRIBA, FAIA, Washington DC, USA
  • Mr Jason Boyle FRIBA, BA(Hons)Int, DipArch, Accrington, England
  • Mr David Dunbar, FRIBA, BSc(Hons), B’Arch(Strath), LLM MCIArb, PPRIAS, Glasgow, Scotland
  • Ms Valerie Evans FRIBA, Surrey, England
  • Professor Joseph Fitzgerald, DA (dun), MRSUA, FRIAI, Lisburn, Northern Ireland
  • Mr Chris Heuvel, FRIBA, DipTP, MAB, FRSA, FHEA, Norwich, UK
  • Mr Paul Keogh, FRIBA, B.Arch (Hons), MA RCA, FRIAI, Dublin, Ireland
  • Mr John Melvin, FRIBA, AA Dipl, Dip TP (UCL), MRPTI, Warwickshire, UK
  • Dr Mervyn Miller FRIBA, B.Arch (Hons), PhD, FRTPI, IHBC, Hertfordshire, UK
  • Professor Nasrine Seraji FRIBA, AA dipl, OAL, ONM, Paris, France
  • Mr John Stewart FRIBA, FRSA, Buckinghamshire, UK
  • Dr Ruffina Thilakaratne FRIBA, PhD, LEED AP, BEAM Pro., HKIA (Assoc.), Hong Kong
  • Mr Morley von Sternberg FRIBA, London, UK
  • Mr Nigel Walter FRIBA, Cambridge, UK

The honour allows RIBA Fellows to use the initials FRIBA after their name.

The 2018 RIBA Fellowships will be presented at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 in early 2018.

RIBA President Ben Derbyshire said:

“I am delighted to welcome our 2018 cohort of RIBA Fellow Members to their new roles as ambassadors for architecture. The RIBA Fellow Assessment Panel was impressed by the contributions to architecture and society that these exceptional individuals are making, and we are proud to recognise their achievements by election as RIBA Fellows.”