CIAT Awards shortlists announced

The Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists is delighted to announce those who have been shortlisted for its annual Awards.

The awards celebrate Architectural Technology at its finest. The shortlists and winners are selected by a judging panel made up of experts in the discipline.

This year the winners will be announced at a Luncheon that marks CIAT’s 50th Anniversary year. The event is taking place on Friday 25 September at The Savoy in London.

The Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology is the premier built environment accolade which recognises outstanding achievement in the practise of Architectural Technology.

Entries shortlisted for the award are:

  • Caledonia Depot by Janus Architecture
  • Discovery School by WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • La Vregie by Eddie Caldeira MCIAT
  • Marlborough House by DMBC Construction Services Design Team
  • Seaton House by Harrison Sutton Partnership
  • UTC Norfolk by LSI Architects

The Alan King Award, named after the Institute’s first President, recognises projects valued £750k or under that have demonstrated outstanding excellence in the field.

Entries shortlisted for this award are:

  • Braeside Studio by Stuart Davidson Architecture
  • Brook Primary School Extensions by Tweedale Limited
  • Grillagh Water House by Patrick Bradley Architects
  • Land Adjacent to 48 Fen Road by Chris Senior MCIAT
  • Platinum in the Highlands by Richard Jack MCIAT
  • Soleil Du Soir by Design Plus Architects

The shortlisted projects for both awards have excelled in terms of functionality, buildability, performance, innovation, sustainability and inclusive design.