2015 Awards submissions due this month

The submission deadline for the CTBUH’s 14th Annual Awards – April 30, 2015 – is rapidly approaching. Submit your tall building projects today to be considered for one of the Council’s Tall Building Awards.

The involvement of your company’s project(s) in the CTBUH Awards program will ensure a high degree of promotion internationally. In particular, the Best Tall Buildings Book – which profiles all submitted projects – is an important capture of tall building construction each year, and is distributed all around the world. In addition, Winning and Finalist projects are recognised at our annual awards symposium, ceremony, and dinner in Mies van der Rohe’s Crown Hall, Chicago.

The Council is also pleased to announce the 2015 Awards Jury, led by Chair Mun Summ Wong, joint founding director of WOHA. The 2015 Technical Jury will be led by Chair David Scott (also on the Main Jury), Lead Structural Director at Laing O’Rourke.

Jury Chair: Mun Summ Wong, WOHA

Main Jury:

  • Mun Summ Wong, WOHA, Singapore
  • Karl Fender, Fender Katsalidis Arch., Sydney
  • Paul Paradis, Hines, San Francisco
  • James Parakh, City of Toronto
  • David Scott, Laing O’Rourke, London
  • Abrar Sheriff, Turner, New York
  • Antony Wood, CTBUH, Chicago

Technical Jury:

  • David Scott, Laing O’Rourke, London
  • Nancy Hamilton, Civil Engineering, Chicago
  • Douglas Mass, Cosentini Associates, New York
  • Ashok Raiji, Arup, New York
  • Vincent Tse, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Hong Kong
  • Mike Wong, Sun Hung Kai Properties, Hong Kong