RIBA Stirling Prize 2018

On Wednesday 10 October RIBA will return to London’s iconic Roundhouse to celebrate the best of new British architecture and announce the RIBA Stirling Prize 2018 winner live on the night.

As well as announcing this year’s winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize 2018, sponsored by Almacantar, the evening will include the presentation of the Stephen Lawrence Prize, sponsored by the Marco Goldschmied Foundation, and the RIBA Client of the Year award. The longlist for the RIBA House of the Year award, sponsored by Forterra, will also be celebrated.

The six projects in the running for this year’s RIBA Stirling Prize are:

  • Bloomberg, London by Foster + Partners
  • Bushey Cemetery by Waugh Thistleton Architects
  • Chadwick Hall by Henley Halebrown
  • New Tate St Ives by Jamie Fobert Architects with Evans & Shalev
  • Storey’s Field Centre and Eddington Nursery by MUMA
  • The Sultan Nazrin Shah Centre by Niall McLaughlin Architects